Skip to content

Drumming up kiss stories

June 23, 2011

I’ve gotten in touch with a charity! I can’t make an announcement quite yet, though, because the person I contacted needs to send Kiss Chronicles through the development and planning process. I’m crossing my fingers that I can make that announcement in a week or so. Stay tuned.

I can, however, make another important announcement: My mom loves the auction idea. Woot!

Business accomplished. Time for the fun stuff. I received the first first kiss story, and I love every gummy bite of it:

He and I were both percussionists in band, and the area of our junior high school dedicated to band had three or four small, very private soundproof practice rooms. After dating for two weeks or so, the sneaky devil beckoned me into one of the practice rooms when we were there alone after school. I had already showed reluctance of ‘the whole kissing thing,’ but he had been through a month long relationship with someone before we met, and insisted that it was no big deal.

Upon luring me into the small practice room, he promptly wrapped me into a hug. He kept briefly holding me away from him, to get a look at me and try to talk me out of my hesitation. He tried very hard to be a gentleman about it, making sure that I knew that he didn’t want to pressure me. After about ten minutes of this, he started getting a little whiny. Soon it felt like it would be better to just kiss him in order to shut him up. I don’t remember how, but somehow he managed to talk me into it – probably because I was so easily pressured back then, not wanting to look ‘uncool.’

Extremely awkwardly, I let him kiss me on the cheek and then finally on the lips – the right foot did not ‘pop,’ I didn’t see fireworks, and I definitely didn’t experience any flying sensations. All I could think of the entire time was gummy worms. This was very disheartening, because I really liked this guy. Even now, I can’t believe he tried to introduce tongue on a first kiss – I was already just sort of sitting there, not knowing how to kiss back. Lips felt so much like gummy worms, I wondered how I’d ever bear to kiss anyone ever again.

But alas, we’re still dating! We’re only sixteen, but it’s been a very content two years – enough time for us to both work out the kinks in our kisses.

~Brooke from Seattle

Brooke, if I think of gummy worms when I finally get my first kiss, I’m holding you responsible! In the meantime, my best wishes to you and your sweetheart. 😉

Have a first kiss story to share? kisschronicles @ gmail.com is the place to send it, and I’ll post it anonymously if desired. C’mon, kiss and tell!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    June 23, 2011 10:36 pm

    I believe thinking about gummy worms would have been an improvement to my first kiss:-p

  2. July 25, 2011 9:19 pm

    Great blog! I genuinely love how it is easy on my eyes as well as the info are well written. I’m questioning how I could be notified whenever a new post has been produced. I’ve subscribed to your rss feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

