Skip to content

Kiss Heckler (#2): Photobombs away

July 2, 2011

I have to admit something: I sometimes watch bad movies. I hold the Netflix Watch Instantly option responsible for my personal failings. I watched a movie this past weekend, and I found something I want to share, but I don’t want to admit to having watched the movie. So, the movie is going to remain nameless unless and until someone identifies it.

On the plus side, I think I’m one of two or three people who’ve seen this movie, so I highly doubt people are going to recognize it, and if they do, they have to admit to watching the movie as well. I trust, if you have seen this movie, that your sense of self-preservation will encourage you to keep your silence and not call me out on my lameness: You can’t bring me down without bringing yourself down as well!

At the end of this movie was a kiss scene. This kiss scene was photobombed.

I present to you The Man Who Looked Up:
The Man Who Looked Up 1

This casual, upward-facing man wandered onto the screen during the kiss and stole my attention. He was BRILLIANT. The camera in his hand, the nondescript clothing, and most of all the gaping mouth and upward stare! And he STAYED that way, his fixed gaze lingering on whatever was happening above his head. Please, please click the following picture to enlarge it and just look at this man’s expression!
The Man Who Looked Up 2

What’s going ON up there? Did he find spit wads stuck to the ceiling (maybe left by Ryder and Bale)? Is he afraid the spit wads will fall on him? Is there a bird in the rafters? Did Spider-Man just freeze above him and gesture to The Man Who Looked Up to keep silent about his web-slinging presence?

I look forward to any and all theories about what TMWLU was looking at in comments.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2011 4:52 am

    I just want to say that I JUST watched this movie. Like right now. And I got to that scene, and I laughed SOOOOOO HARD.

    XD

Trackbacks

  1. Bitter brew « kisschronicles
  2. Kiss Heckler #4: Ellen D. scooped me « Kiss Chronicles

Leave a Reply

