Skip to content

So, what’s the hold up?

August 11, 2011

Right. Okay. KC business time. As you’ve probably noticed, it’s been quite a while since I mentioned anything about a charity here on the blog. More than a couple people have been asking me about it. There’s a reason for the silence. Let me back everything up to explain what’s been going on:

Several weeks ago, an unexpected possibility for KC arose through pure happenstance. See, the thing that’s amazed me from the start is that several people, both friends and strangers, have said that they’d like to help and get involved. But this particular possibility for outside help would have been a Big Deal. Some aspects of this project would have been strengthened up; new doors would have opened; and most important to me, just about any charity would have been willing to become the KC beneficiary. If you’ve gotten the sense that I’ve been stalling, you’ve been right. I needed time.

For reasons I understand (it comes down to time and resources), the outside possibility didn’t work out. This outside source can’t take on Kiss Chronicles, though it likes the idea.

I wasn’t planning on blogging about this, but then I realized, well, hey, I’ve invited you along on this journey. It’s only right that I share both the lows and the highs with you. In the business world, this type of communication is known as transparency. In my world, I just call it letting you know what the devil is going on.

Moving on? Yes. I’m down at the moment, but that’s temporary. Some refocusing is necessary. And actually, some good has already come of our interaction with that outside source: We’ve gotten an idea from it that we’d like to take and modify. More on that in the future.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

