Skip to content

Mid-sentence surprise

August 28, 2011

Oh, the wonders I’ve been finding on Twitter. And, by the way, I needed another social Internet toy to play with like I needed a pet whale.

I already mentioned a scholarship for first kiss stories. Well, I found another first kiss competition, this one appealing to the artists: First Kiss Drawing Contest by Pxleyes.com. The picture of the girl with the balloons…that looks like fun.

Also, I’d better admit it now: I’m a Twitter #creeper. I tweet to random people about kissing — well, not entirely random. I search for “kiss” and “first kiss” and sometimes mark favorites and reply to the intriguing tweets. Fortunately, the Twitter community is for the most part very gracious about my necessary creeperness.

Take, for instance, @_MissFC_, who shared her story when I requested it:

I was eighteen, considered a bit of a weirdo for not having been kissed. I had opportunities, but due to my parents instilling the “don’t run with the crowd” mentality in my preteen years, I sat out of spin the bottle and seven minutes of heaven games. Later, I’m not sure why I avoided advances, habit?

At the end of my final year in high school, I liked a guy. A lot. It caused quite a stir when he felt the same way. Friends arranged for us to meet at a house party. He and I awkwardly sat at the top of the garden and chatted. I knew it might happen. All my friends waited inside the house for my return.

I remember being half way through a sentence when he kissed me. I don’t remember much after that. It was pretty intense, and my elbows and arms got marked and scratched from the lawn. (But in a good way!) Seems to have set a trend: Many first kisses since with guys have been in mid-sentence. 😉

~FC

Now, a handy guide for you if you want to try interrupting sentences with kisses, just to make sure you’re on track:

  • If your kissing target remembers where (s)he left off in the train of thought, your kissing technique needs (vast) improvement.
  • If your kissing target does not remember where (s)he left off, your kissing is in pretty good shape.
  • If your kissing target doesn’t remember his/her name, move to the head of the class.

Is #3 even possible? Anybody know from personal experience? Just wondering. Also, as always, I’m looking for all sorts of kiss stories, be they the first, second, or fiftieth. When you’re ready to kiss and tell, send the stories to kisschronicles@gmail.com.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2011 12:26 am

    I’ve had my experiences with mid-sentence kisses. (Thanks to Buda) Most aren’t of any to really tell… just the normal either rushing out the door before work or something equally important. I just love how your blog is set up and I wish you the best with your first kiss.

    • August 29, 2011 12:17 pm

      Way to go, Buda! ;D

      Thanks for the well wishes, Beth! And you keep up all the hard work you’re putting into writing and blogging as well.

Leave a Reply

