Skip to content

Angry birds and me

September 28, 2011

I was talking to my oldest brother just a bit ago about the electronic iTunes certificate that I got him for his birthday.

Me: Yeah, you can use that for whenever you hear a song or two on the radio that you just have to get.
Bro: It’s also great for those app impulse buys, for whenever I need new app tools or the latest Angry Birds upgrade.
Me: My brother’s an angry birder? I didn’t know you played that.
Bro: The world’s just going to pass you by, you know.
Me: But that’s normal for me.

True fact: If it’s a popular activity, I’m slow to pick up on it. Have I proven that beyond a shadow of a doubt yet?

Meanwhile, my week is bottom-heavy, so expect some bigger updates later. My fun stuff for the week starts happening tomorrow.

Wednesday: See Anthony Rapp speak at my alma mater. (Anthony Rapp played Mark Cohen in RENT on Broadway and in the film version.)
Friday: See the movie 50/50. Oh look, sneak attack embedded trailer!

Saturday: Wake up while it’s still hours before the butt-crack of dawn and go to volunteer for the Women of Hope event. All the little early chirpy birds in the neighborhood are going to open their sleepy eyes and tweet obscenities at me for waking them up. That’s my version of Angry Birds.

And now, lest you think I could get through a post without mentioning kissing, I want to point out that a First Kiss Contest is being hosted by the Romance Writers of America, New England Chapter. Don’t get too excited, though. It’s due Oct. 1st and requires a $25 entrance fee. Pffft. Skip that! Send me your kiss scenes for free, and I’ll post good ones here.

The final bit of miscellany for this post: Somebody please talk me out of buying a cheap camcorder. Or talk me into it. I’m not sure which I actually want you to do.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 4:27 pm

    You are so funny. Get the camcorder!

  2. September 28, 2011 4:34 pm

    Go for it! I hear the camcorder calling your name 🙂

    • September 29, 2011 1:51 am

      Oh why hello there, fellow blogger!

      Why does it have to call my name in such a tempting, seductive voice? :/

Leave a Reply

