Skip to content

Kissing, charity, and kissing pitbulls for charity

October 13, 2011

This post is miscellany. Why? Because as I go through my days gathering information for the project and blog, I frequently come across snippets of relevant randomness that are tons of fun but won’t fill up a post. I’m at the point now where I’m bursting at the seams with tidbits.

So, here goes.

* * *

Kissing, charity, and kissing pit bulls for charity. No, I haven’t changed my blog’s tagline, but I’d let this charity event borrow and modify it: Kissing pit bull helps save Long Island’s death row pets

It’s a dog with his own kissing booth. I’m getting my butt whooped at my own kissing charity efforts…by a pit bull. Humbling to say the least.

I like dogs, but I don’t usually get squishy and mushy over them. I’ll make an exception in this case because Titus has the adorable-ears thing going on for him. And before any animal-rights people start going for the torches and pitchforks because Titus is being taken advantage of, let me just point out that the dog in question is looking about as tormented as Bugs Bunny sitting on a mound of carrots.

* * *

Meanwhile, in another part of the country, lolcats wanted in on the kissing booth action.

funny pictures - trust kitteh

From what I hear, though, the money raised will not be going to charity. It’ll be used for buying cheezburgers.

* * *

I found a new blog that I instantly fell in love with, and I feel honor-bound to share it with you:

Best Kisses

Best Kisses, let me count the ways that I adore you. Wow, you make my Pinterest board look PA-thetic. (Listen to the way I angrily pop my P.) I think I ought to swear right that I won’t just go through Best Kisses and load up my Pinterest board with the Best Kisses gallery of smooches. Well, okay, fine, I won’t load up my board, but I’m not promising I won’t pin a few of my favorite pics.

* * *

I want those 7 minutes back.

Obviously I’m not talking about 7 minutes in heaven. I’m talking about the (roughly) 7 minutes I spent playing these kissing flash games. (Don’t click that link! Don’t do it!) I was hoping I’d find a good game and be able to recommend it here. Such is not the case. I spent most of my trial time on the First Kiss game. I couldn’t do better than 2/10. At least I’m true to form.

* * *

Shout out: This shout out’s to Victoria at Belle of the Carnival blog for writing up a prompt I gave her! You can check it out here: The Sidewalk Ends.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2011 1:59 am

    I bet the perfect kiss is waiting for the right moment!

    • October 14, 2011 4:29 pm

      So glad you linked here, lady!

      • October 14, 2011 4:56 pm

        Dear Closet Monster: Please remind me to give our Carnival friend cookies.

        Together, we are Kiss Carnival Monster. Now we just need ifiwerebrave to show up, and we will be Kiss Brave Carnival Monster.

    • October 14, 2011 4:58 pm

      It had better keep waiting for the right moment, or the whole project is going to be in trouble!

  2. October 15, 2011 12:12 am

    Oh I dare not open that Best Kisses link….it’s been awhile for me since my last kiss lol but you are doing a great project, girl! Kudos to you

    • October 15, 2011 11:59 am

      Internet peer pressure: Click the link! You know you want to. It’s just a little link, no harm in that.

      Thanks so much for the project support!

  3. October 15, 2011 4:19 am

    the cat picture was awesome!

    • October 15, 2011 12:00 pm

      I dearly wish I could take credit. Credit for the pic goes to the lolcats of the Internet. (Maybe I should try to convince I Can Has Cheezburger to do a kissing week?)

Leave a Reply

