Skip to content

The kiss of death

October 29, 2011

I just love Halloween, so I’m continuing with the Halloween theme this week. The phrase kiss of death refers to some sort of action that brings about doom and destruction. It conjures mental images of very serious, very deadly men in suits and the echoing sound of the words, “You broke my heart, Fredo.” However, the phrase goes back much farther. Maybe you’ve heard the phrase “Judas kiss”? No, I’m not talking Metallica. I’m talking about the kiss of betrayal that Judas gave Jesus.

Okay, who am I kidding? I just want an excuse to post this awesome picture I found on Pinterest:

Source: None via Virginia on Pinterest

 

(If you know the origin of this picture, please let me know so I can give credit.)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2011 8:22 pm

    Hahaha! I love that picture! It is the definite kiss of death!

  2. October 31, 2011 9:13 am

    I love this picture sooo much. Thanks, Virginia.

  3. Mary Phillips permalink
    October 31, 2011 11:09 pm

    Hey Virginia! I’d never heard of Pinterest before this post – it’s great! Thanks for the lead and link ❤ Aunt Mary

    • November 7, 2011 2:17 am

      Will you let me know if you join Pinterest? I’d love to follow you, and if you join Pinterest, I can add you as a collaborator on a special kissing board that I have. It’d be so fun to have you as a collaborator!

Leave a Reply

