Skip to content

Save the date for Dec. 12, Positive 12

November 17, 2011

I had such a blast last Friday sharing my Positive 11 to celebrate the 11/11/11 date. I used a #positive11 hashtag on Twitter and stuck to the goal even though completing my list came down close to the wire. (Well, sort of. I accidentally repeated a number. Typical me.) The one unfortunate thing about my Positive 11 experiment was that I thought of it only that very morning. If I’d thought of it sooner, I could have invited others to do it with me.

Live and learn! Some folks have expressed interest in trying this. This December 12, I’ll hold a Positive 12 event to celebrate the 12th day of the 12th month. Everyone is welcome to join in and will be invited to make and share a list of 12 positive actions taken that day. Where/how you share the list will be flexible. If you’ll be tweeting your list (not required), the tag will be #positive12.

I’ll refine the details as the date gets closer and post again.

I don’t know how to do a blog linkup yet, but I’ll find out. I’ll also see about creating an image for the event.

I’m already looking forward to your Positive 12 list! Thanks for the encouragement go to Mary my Aunt, Dory the Brave, Deborah the Closet Monster, Doc 1948, Missy Who is Literally Mom, and My Favorite Domestic Clown.

P.S. Kisses are positive and can be included in your lists! In fact, feel free to have a make-out session with your S.O. for one of your positives. Wink wink, nudge nudge.

Also P.S.: If you missed it, I had a guest post over at We Are All In This Together: I posted about the Top 5 Worst Kisses. I’m telling you, I had SO much fun writing that post! I’m really glad Brenda let me loose on the topic, ’cause it was a blast to research and write. Keywords for the post: harry, ape, letterman, chameleon, and EEEEAAAUUUGGHH.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2011 4:44 am

    I’m already looking forward to 12/12!

  2. November 22, 2011 8:12 pm

    I’m looking forward to it!

Trackbacks

  1. Perchance to dream « Kiss Chronicles

Leave a Reply

