Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving!

November 25, 2011
tags:

I’m contacting you from Thanksgiving Central in Indiana to wish you a very Happy Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving Central, by the way, is my mom’s house. She has hosted Thanksgiving for a bit over 40 years now. This year, we have 27 people gathered. Temporarily, at this moment, we have 28 people gathered because a plumber had to be called due to the backed up pipes. (Toilets and the garbage disposal get a work out with this many people in the house.) Currently, the downstairs and basement toilets are unavailable for use. I think we’d better give the poor plumber a tip.

I love my Thanksgiving. I’m heading back to continue socializing in just a few minutes, after this update.

For KC, I’ve been totally out of it. I’ve had a head cold this past week, and I just sort of holed up in my home and left KC alone for a little while while I sneezed and coughed and snuffled and slept and read novels. I haven’t been checking the email for KC, either, so I’m terrified to open the inbox now. Good gravy, I wonder what’s waiting for me? Please cross your fingers for me that there wasn’t anything marked “URGENT! IF YOU DON’T ANSWER IMMEDIATELY, A KITTEN WILL DIE!”

By the way, if you’re traveling, I wish you very safe travels this holiday. Also, if you can’t be with your family for whatever reason, I hope you’ll carry the holiday warmth with you in your heart.

UPDATE: About 30 new emails, but thankfully no kittens died for my slacking.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2011 1:04 pm

    LOL! It sounds like you had a great Thanksgiving! My family is same they convene to discuss the backed up pipes! LOL!

  2. November 27, 2011 1:49 pm

    We all wander away from the blogosphere once in a while.

Trackbacks

  1. Kiss Heckler #4: Ellen D. scooped me « Kiss Chronicles

Leave a Reply

