Skip to content

Positive 12 for 12/12

December 13, 2011

I was supposed to have my act together for today. I didn’t. I’m still trying to get my act together in a lot of ways. All I can say is that I did my positive list, and I’m very glad I did. This is the second time I’ve done it, and it’s helped me focus on little accomplishments.

If you did a Positive 12 list for today, please let me know, and I’ll link update this post with a link to it, here at the top.

Here’s my result:

  • Positive 1: Refrained from killing my cat for hurking on the carpet. Cat’s lucky he’s cute. #positive12
  • Positive 2: Resisted having cold pizza for breakfast. Ate proper cereal instead. Go go go! Ready for the day. #positive12
  • Positive 3: Made unplanned stop for an oil change. Spots were available. In and out in 10 min. #positive12
  • Positive 4: Changed broken front porch light. I usually forget it for weeks. Fixed in record time! #positive12
  • Positive 5: Cut dying groundcover flowers. They looked sad. ): #positive12
  • Positive 6: Made home maintenance phone call I’ve been putting off. Ugh. Left message. #positive12 Half way there!
  • Positive 7: Going to finally have that cold pizza as a snack now. #positive12
  • Positive 8: Took a power nap to recover from doing all of this positive stuff. #positive12 Wears a body out.
  • Positive 9: Arrived for @PenToPaperIndy early to get some writing done before critique time. #positive12
  • Positive 10, 11, 12: Bought three Christmas presents. #positive12 That DEFINITELY counts as three. Christmas shopping is brutal. DONE!

Just getting my Christmas shopping started (FINALLY) felt like such a relief. If I hadn’t focused on doing Positive 12, I would have put it off starting it yet another day.

Please pardon the short post, but I still have more book writing I want to accomplish before bed!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 19, 2011 5:50 am

    Those are all very good positives! You just reminded me of the cold pizza in my fridge! Score! I guess that is a positive for me 😉

Leave a Reply

