Skip to content

New Kiss Chronicles logo

August 2, 2012

It is with great pleasure, and a whole lot of time dedicated to sketching and revising as I stick my tongue out of the side of my mouth, that I present to you the new Kiss Chronicles logo! TADA!

Kiss Chronicles logo

This logo design was brought to you by the brilliant mind of Hamster. Never underestimate Hamsters. (No, honestly, that’s the designer’s nickname.)

I’m retiring the old logo because it no longer reflects the nature of Kiss Chronicles or the path that I see it taking in the long run.

The new logo is even better than I could have hoped for when the design process began. The two big elements, the K and the L, each represent the word they’re a part of. But even better, the logo has a tie-in with the book, and that little secret is dear to my heart. I so look forward to the book’s future release, because when you’re finished reading it, you’ll see the connection for yourself.

The blog has gotten a color scheme update to match the new logo, plus I’m integrating the logo into Twitter and Facebook. The logo comes in a gold version as well as the blog’s silver version, so when I want to use Iron Man colors for something, I can. Here’s a peek at the gold version:

Kiss Chronicles logo

In other news: As of July 31st, I’ve received the last of the written critiques back from the team reviewing the second book draft. Sometime soon, I’ll be able to announce that I’ve cleaned up the third draft! Then…then the party really begins. I’m nervous and excited to seek out the charity. I hope you’ll stick with me even if the ride gets bumpy.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2012 8:31 pm

    It looks wonderful! I love the gold! And book! When do I get to read it?

    • August 2, 2012 8:45 pm

      Thanks so much! The book won’t be out until sometime after I get the charity involved, and then it’ll take a little more work to get it ready, but I really want it to be out in time for the holidays. Gosh, I hope I can make it. (By the way, you really ought to take a look at my blogroll, which also got spiffied up for the new look and feel. Hint hint, nudge nudge.)

      • August 2, 2012 8:50 pm

        I’ll keep my fingers-crossed for you! If anyone can get out in time it is you πŸ™‚

        Thank you for adding me to your blogroll! It’s fun to clown around! Once your book is ready I will have to do an interview with the girl who has never been kissed for my blog. If it is alright with you – I think it would be fun!

        • August 2, 2012 8:54 pm

          That WOULD be fun! I’d really love that. Plus, fair warning, I might turn the interview around and ask you a question. ;D I like being sneaky like that.

  2. August 24, 2012 1:12 pm

    Your logo is adorable!

Leave a Reply

