Skip to content

Newsday: How women want to be kissed

September 18, 2012

After work today, as I got in my car, I realized that I had my shirt on backward. Of course this means I’d been wearing it backward all day. So I went ahead and did my grocery shopping and filled my gas tank in my backward shirt, and I had sushi and Chocolate Cheerios for dinner.

Typical Tuesday. Just file that under “Completely Useless Information.”

Right. Back on topic. What I really want to talk about is kissing in the news. It pops up in the news pretty darn regularly. I like to meander through Yahoo! to read weird bits of information, and yesterday I stumbled across this article: How women want to be kissed. Actually, it’s less of an article and more a series of quotes. I’ll summarize the highlights.

The women quoted in the article say that they want their guys to kiss them…

  • With passion.
  • With savvy moves, making the approach slowly.
  • With correct alignment — no nose bumping!
  • In other places besides on the lips, such as an unexpected kiss on the neck.
  • As a gentleman, not a rogue!
  • With some hair-petting on the side.
  • While adding some occasional eye contact.
  • In public, kissing like no one’s watching.
  • As a series of little kisses.

Would you say this is list accurate? Are there other kisses missing from the list that you think ought to be added?

Also, I would love to know the OTHER side of the story. If you’re a guy, what kinds of kisses do you like? Is your wish list the same as the article’s list or different? If I don’t get any replies here on the blog, I might have to ask my guy friends and report back with my findings. In fact, I might just do that anyway.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2012 10:29 pm

    I like an unexpected naughty kiss 😉

  2. September 19, 2012 9:39 am

    I don’t like to be kissed at all but the list sounds good to me if I did want to be kissed. The one on the list that stuck out for me was other places besides the lips. Generally I would rather be hugged. So maybe add to the list hug me while you’re kissing me!

Leave a Reply

