Skip to content

Happy 2013! Resolution: book

January 2, 2013

Happy new year to you (albeit just a tiny bit late)! Did you get a New Year’s Eve kiss? Just in case you didn’t, I recommend clicking this link to get your smooch fix. Oh heck, click it even if you did get a kiss.

I have only one resolution worth mentioning this year: Publish the Kiss Chronicles book. I still have some editing to do, but I now have the entire manuscript written/acquired. I can also now announce that, in addition to the main story, the book will include eight flash fiction stories about kissing and kisses from eight talented writers. I’m very excited to have all the stories in hand and ready to go. They add so much to the book over all, and they change it from a single story to a true chronicle of stories.

The cover art is in progress, although it’s on a hiatus at the moment. My sweetheart of a cover artist slipped and broke her right elbow very recently. Then she promptly told me that she would try to work on the cover with her left (non-dominant) hand. And I promptly questioned her sanity and told her to rest. I’m tempted to wrap her up in bubblewrap.

So, if you could, please send healing thoughts toward my friend and cover artist, Hamster. Yes, that’s her nickname, and now I’m stuck with a mental image of a hamster in a cast looking cute and helpless. To try to fight off that sickly sweet “aww” factor, here’s a clipped preview of her still-in-progress work on the cover:

Indecent lounging frog is indecent

Indecent lounging frog is indecent! *covers eyes*

This cover isn’t even done, and it already blows my mind. I can’t help but let out an undignified “SQUEE!” every time I look at it. I love my poor, broken Hamster so much.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2013 10:06 pm

    Happy New Year! I hope Hamster is back to designing your book cover in no time! I look forward to reading it!

    • January 4, 2013 7:57 am

      I can’t wait to share it with you. After it comes out, I’ll probably start poking you every day asking you whether you’ve had a chance to read it yet. (I’m a pest like that.)

  2. January 3, 2013 9:03 am

    Happy New Year! I’m with Darcie, I want to read your book too! πŸ™‚

    • January 4, 2013 7:57 am

      Thank you so much, Karen! I hope we have an excellent 2013 blogging and Chatting together. And, yay, I can’t wait for you to read it!

  3. January 3, 2013 12:36 pm

    Happy New Year! How exciting…A BOOK! Wishing Hamster a speedy recovery, because I can’t wait to see the cover reveal! Muches & bunches of luck!

    • January 4, 2013 7:58 am

      I’ll pass on the well wishes to the Hamster, and YES! The cover reveal is going to be so exciting because it’s beaaauutiful and it isn’t even done!

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day! Here, have some kissing Canadian flash mobbers « Kiss Chronicles

Leave a Reply

