Skip to content

Well, that was agonizing

January 13, 2013

I’d been meaning to clean up my main Pinterest board for, well, months. By “clean up,” I mean go through and delete all the pins that I really shouldn’t have pinned in the first place. It felt very dirty and naughty, knowing I had so many pins that I wasn’t certain I should pin.

It was such a beautiful pinboard, though. So many lovely kisses. That’s why I put off the cleanup for so long. To do the cleanup, I went back and checked all the original sources, looking for ones that offered free reign with social media sharing and/or specific “Pin It” buttons. In some cases, I followed through to multiple links to find the original source. If the source offered free reign to share, I kept the pin (sometimes updating the link). If not, I deleted it.

I slashed the board ruthlessly. It went from 84 pins to 27. OUCH. Where have all my beautiful kiss pictures gone? I think I’m in mourning.

If, some day, I can gain some greater readership for this blog, it’d be fun to hold a kiss picture contest and pin all the entries. Until then, though, I think I’ll just be a little more circumspect about how I pin to the Kiss Chronicles pinboard. At least now my conscience is clear, and I can start rebuilding.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. elainegriffindesigns permalink
    January 14, 2013 8:58 am

    Oh my gosh, this is on my list of things to do this coming weekend. Clean up pins, optimize, etc. Ugh, not looking forward to it!

    • January 14, 2013 10:30 pm

      Ugh, it’s a nasty chore, but it does feel much better to have it done. Good luck to you, Elaine!

      And, apparently my WordPress thought you were spam. I had to dig your comment out of my spam box! No treats for WordPress.

  2. January 14, 2013 11:30 am

    I haven’t cleaned out my boards on Pintrest. I did start following the links back to the original post and if I can’t then I don’t pin it. I need to go back and double check everything though. Thanks for the reminder.

    • January 14, 2013 10:31 pm

      You’re welcome! It’s a rough job, but I guarantee you’ll feel better after giving your pinboards a scrub.

Leave a Reply

