Skip to content

Cover art reveal for the Kiss Chronicles book!

February 28, 2013

No Thursday video this week (or last week for that matter; woops) — I have something more exciting to share that just can’t wait. I’ve been a jittery mess all day waiting to get home and blog this. I’m proud to announce that I’m well and truly in love for the first time in my life. I’d like to introduce you to my darling, my beloved…my cover art.

The Kiss Chronicles book cover - frogs everywhere!

The finished book cover! Tada!

After seeing it completed for the first time last night, I promptly offered the artist my first born child. She declined, which is probably best for both of us. The artist, Hamsterfest, is such a sweetheart, and she met every single one of my detail-obsessive requests. She also added all sorts of her own flair into the image. She was a friend when we began working together, and she’s become a precious friend in the process. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Hamster!

The cover art is a big step forward toward completion. However, true to form, I also had to take a big step back this week: On Tuesday evening, I hit a fundraising snag that might tangle me up and delay the book release at least a bit. (The problem: The charity I hope to benefit isn’t listed on the third-party fundraising site that I want to use.) Because, honestly, Murphy’s Law kicks my ass and steals my wallet whenever it gets the chance. I’m going to try to get the problem resolved so I can get this book OUT and into your hands. My patience for delays has run thin, so I’ll flip whatever tables need to be flipped in order to get past this ONE. LAST. ROADBLOCK.

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2013 4:41 pm

    Yay! So many frogs to chose from! Decisions. Decisions.

    • February 28, 2013 5:12 pm

      I’d pick the pharaoh frog, but maybe that’s just me.

  2. February 28, 2013 4:53 pm

    I love it! Congratulations…ever closer!

    • February 28, 2013 5:12 pm

      Yes! One step at a time, even if some steps are the wrong way. Erg.

  3. csrulebreaker permalink
    March 6, 2013 1:06 pm

    The cover art is beautiful! I’m sure it will attract loads of readers. Good Job!

  4. March 25, 2013 6:53 am

    the cover is amazing!!!! I love it and so happy for you!

    • March 28, 2013 8:38 am

      Thank you so much, Hilary! Even better, the book is now out, too. WOOHOO! Finally!

Trackbacks

  1. I saw you kissing Spider-Man (plus bonus prairie dog video) | Kiss Chronicles

Leave a Reply

