Skip to content

Kiss Art: Angel Kissing on a Sinner (beardburn!)

June 6, 2013
Close up of a sweet kiss on a check

Do you see how her lips are making a reverse K, like the Kiss Chronicles logo? DO YOU SEE IT?!

Photo used with permission of the fantabulous artist, Kelly Alysia Barrett.

So, as I lack in kiss experience, I’m seeking some enlightenment. I hear about this beardburn thing a lot. Some women seem to love facial hair and some hate it. Tell me — what’s to love and what’s to hate?

That kiss right there in the photo, well, that looks pretty darn nice, even with the scratchy beard. Or maybe especially because of the scratchy beard.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2013 1:47 am

    Fabulous photo. I really like this featured artist series. My theory on beards is that the there is a danger zone from day 1 to day 3 stubble in which you are likely to be sandpapered. After that you are in the clear.

    • June 9, 2013 7:44 am

      Oh good! I’m glad you’re liking the series. I’m going to keep it up. It means some foot work (I have to find art I like and then get permission from the artist), but it’s kind of fun at the same time. I’d love to find a way to attract other artists to the site to submit work.

      And, thank you for sharing your theory! I suspect it’s a solid one.

Leave a Reply

