Skip to content

Kiss Photo: Kissing under the end of DOMA, by David Sweet

July 5, 2013

It’s been over a week since the downfall of DOMA, and the country is still going strong. Woohoo! The country even celebrated its 237th birthday yesterday. I hope you had fun celebrating and didn’t burn any fingers.

Last week, there were many, many happy kisses to celebrate the Supreme Court’s decision about DOMA and Prop 8. Here’s one of them!

Two women kissing to celebrate the end of DOMA

Celebratory kisses!

This photo is Ā© David Sweet (used courtesy of the artist), and you can find more of his photography on Flickr.

Here at Kiss Chronicles, the policy is Freedom of Speech, Freedom of Smooch. I mean, really, I blog about kissing. I’m very pro-kissing. Kiss your hearts out, people! Straight, gay, interracial, platonic, romantic, whatever, just enjoy.

Also, I bring you a bonus kiss story. My bloggy buddy Abbie, over at All That Makes You, has posted a kiss story. More kiss stories. I need more! If you have one you want to share, please send it my way.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Hilary - Dangled Carat permalink
    July 8, 2013 7:04 am

    what a great picture – makes my heart smile wide!

    • July 9, 2013 8:40 pm

      šŸ˜€ Yeah, can’t help but smile because it looks like they’re smiling with joy as they kiss.

  2. July 11, 2013 2:42 am

    I love Freedom of Smooch!

Leave a Reply

